top of page

Blog #1

Real Love vs. Fantasy Love

I’ve been hearing my circle of friends say that Real Love doesn’t exist…

As someone who’s only written about love, since I’ve been able to hold a pen. I’m crushed to hear this from them.

So what is there for a girl to believe, when it comes to Real Love?

Most say, “Well, just be patient and Love will find you.

”I say the hell with all of that.

I never imagined I would be thirty something with no dream house, no picket white fence, and STILL SINGLE. I’ve been out there, and the dating scene is downright terrifying. No matter how many different kind of guys I meet, I never seem to find my Mr. Right.

But one day I got a brilliant idea. What if I wrote about the perfect but not so perfect guy? You know that guy, the one you could listen to him talk all day and night, the one with the flaws and all. That bruiting man with a ton of mystery, the one you’re determine to break down all his walls.

And sixteen months later Heels of Love, Ever After, Wounded Love, Cupid’s Desire, Jyme’s POF, Winter in Love, Bruised Heard, Married at Midnight but Divorced by Morning, Emerald vs Sapphire, Inked, Plus Love Incorporated, and 3 Sheets are to name a few of my stories that I’ve written. These books are my perfect but imperfect Love stories, which just so happen to also be my Fantasy Love stories.

My fantasy love stories has brought me some amazing book boyfriends. Stick with me readers and I will introduce you to Jyme, Chello, D’Artagnan, Alareik, Axle, Gunner Hawthorne, Xavier, Asher, Dorian, Grider, Rod, and Jace.

So after it is all said and done, it may take me just a little longer to find Real Love, but I will enjoy Fantasy Love in the meantime.

Phoenix Rayne

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page