top of page

Alareik's Interview

Interview with the one and only Alareik

Profession: Being the hottest Cupid on earth.

Book: Cupid’s Desire

Current Position- Protect Sapphire on earth.

Well you all may remember, the last interview didn’t go so well. Frenchy apparently wanted to show ass, and Alareik had to step in. I’m picking exactly where I left off.

When I came to, I was in Alareiks arm. He cradled me like a baby. Frenchy was pacing the floor back and forth.

Frenchy- Is she woke yet?

Alareik- No not yet.

Frenchy- Why the fuck not? I barely touched her.

Alareik- French, she’s human. She can’t handle that shit you dish out.

I was fully alert now but I didn’t stir in Alareiks arms. He smelt like soap, and that was the sexiest thing I’ve ever endured. Alareik rubbed the side of face, and I tried to hold back a grin.

“I know you’re awake, I can stay like this with you all day just to mess with his head.”

I opened my eyes wide, so that I could take him all in. He was absolutely beautiful. His hair was a little longer since the last time I saw him. He had a little stubble on his chin and upper lip. I just wanted to lap my tongue over every hair. I shook my head and pulled myself together. I am writer for God’s sake. Alareik pressed his warm lips on my forehead. I felt the sizzling heat rising in my body.

“She’s not sleeping fucking beauty. And you aint no goddamned Prince.”

“Shut up” Alareik growled.

“Don’t you think you’ve done enough here already?” Alareik asked him.

“I didn’t mean to hurt her.”

“Well you did.”

I knew enough was enough. I shifted in Alareiks arm and then I turned to face Frenchy.

“I’m alright Frenchy” I told him.

Frenchy eyes started getting a little glossy and then a puff of smoke appeared and he was gone.

“Where’d he go?”

“Who cares?” Alareik huffed.

“I didn’t want him to leave.”

“It was time.”

I sat up in Alareiks arm and he helped me to my feet. I straightened my clothes.

“You look fine.”

I smiled back at him and sat down at my desk. I straightened the strung about papers and Alareik sat across from me.

“What are you doing?” I asked

“I’m waiting on you to interview me.”

He was serious. He clasped his hand behind his head and settled in. I shook my head at him looking through the papers for his questions. I found then and I straightened them out.

Phoenix-When did you start being an active Cupid?

Alareik-When I turned 60.

Phoenix-Why 60?

Alareik-That’s the age where considered accomplished, so to speak.

Phoenix-What about the women?

Alareik-We cherish out women a little different than humans do.

Phoenix-How so?

Alareik-We understand our women have the hardest jobs. They bare children, they raise them and they keep the family together. We worship our women. We go out and fight the mean world for them.

Phoenix-But what if the women wanted to go out and be Cupid’s or Guardians or even Warriors?

Alareik-Linden would never go for that. A Cupid, a Guardian, a Warrior can be replaced. But not a women. She is sacred and she is adored. A women meant for a man is the ultimate gift in Linden.

Phoenix-Let’s talk death in Linden.

Alareik-Death is rare but we know when it’s coming.

Phoenix-What do you mean?

Alareik-Everyone has a plain and death it too is a plain.

Phoenix-Oh, so what is a normal age for a Cupid to die?

Alareik-Somewhere around 500 or so.

Phoenix-500 years old?

Alareik-Yes.

Phoenix-Are there other jobs for the men than to be a Cupid, Guardian, or Warrior?

Alareik-Yes, there are many jobs for the men in Linden. Everyone is chosen a task for life.

Phoenix-Who chooses?

Alareik-Onn.

Phoenix-What if you don’t like your task?

Alareik-We don’t think that. In Linden we know we’re all here for the greater good. You can be a shoemaker, a garment designer, a cloud keeper, or a Cupid. Everyone on of those task are necessary. Without any of those task, Linden could fall apart.

Phoenix-I don’t see Linden falling apart over a garment maker.

Alareik-A garment designer, designs our uniforms. Our uniforms protect us from evil, our uniforms makes us strong, and our uniforms is a part of our being.

Alareik looked so serious then. I knew I needed to back up from this subject.

Phoenix-What exactly was the Cupid’s training?

Alareik stood to his feet and rushed to the window. The papers on my desk flew around the small room.

Phoenix-What’s wrong?

Alareik-I have to go now?

Phoenix-Is there danger?

Alareik-Only for me, she won’t hurt you.

And then Alareik was gone. I ran to the window and nothing was there. There was a quick knock on the door. I walked over to it and looked through the peep hole. I recognized the heart shaped face and opened the door at once. I was just about to greet her when I saw her attire. She wore a long black fitted dress with two slits on both leg going up to her black lacey panties. She wore blood red lipstick and her hair was bone straight.

Phoenix-Emerald?

Emerald-In the flesh.

She pushed me back into the room and slammed the door behind her.

Until next week…

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page