top of page

Breaking the Law

Emeli Sande couldn't have sang it better, when she belted out the song. Emeli said she’ll never stop Breaking the Law, she’ll never stop helping to pull them through. She also mentions that she gladly set a building on fire for the one she loves. She said she would ignore the alarms and ignore the police. Now I don’t know about anyone else but DAMMIT I want a love like that! To do whatever it takes to make sure you and that person are together. It just gives me chills to think about it. I have been in love over a dozen times. Don’t judge me, some of you are just as bad as me. I mean who didn't fall in love with Stefan Urkel from Family Matters or Jared Leto from My So Called Life? We all have had that butterfly feeling for that special someone, or maybe our special someone was a celebrity. Either way it goes, we know how love feels. Even if it’s Puppy Love, Friendship Love, Family Love or the Ultimate True Love. When it comes to breaking the law for love, I’m open to a lot. Love can and will make you do some crazy things. Now this is not the confessional session, and I will not tell you what I have done. Mostly because I’m not sure what has cleared or not. (Just Kidding, or am I?) I think Emeli said it best when she sang, When you’re taking steps, but you need to go faster. We can speed through streets, so the shadows can’t catch ya. When the corridor and all the stairs are making you tired. I will come for you, set the building on fire. I want a love just like that, how about you?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page