top of page

EXCLUSIVE!!!!

Jyme Samson

Profession-Owner of Samson and Son Commercial Fishing Co.

Books Association-Heels of Love, The Enclave of Jyme, Wounded Love, and The Soon To Be Released Winter in Love.

Mr. Samson contacted me directly about having a sit down. The character has only had an interview with his favorite Blogger (NWA GOSSIP GIRL) and that was almost 2 years ago. Mr. Samson asked if we could have a sit down and that he would come to me. So I happily agreed to do so. Mr. Samson is staying in the Omni hotel, one of Nashville’s top notch hotels. Running about $350 a night for a standard room. Mr. Samson of course is in one of the Master Suites running about $500 a night.

When I woke this morning, I realized that Nashville had finally got their share of horrible weather. We have made it all winter without the bad weather. Of course I cursed the Gods about tormenting me like this. I knew I couldn’t drive on the roads with them like this. My phone dinged and I saw I had a text message from Mr. Hot Ass himself.

Text Message Below

Jyme Samson-Ms. Rayne, I will have a car waiting for you outside your home when you’re ready. The weather is bad and I wouldn’t be able to forgive myself if something were to happen to you.

(My Heart was completely melting by this)

Me-Mr. Samson that would be absolutely perfect, thank you so much.

Jyme Samson-It’s just Jyme and your most welcome.

Me and (Amber) my assistant got ready and were out the door by 7:05 a.m. this morning. There was a black town car waiting for us at the end of the driveway. I wore a pair of dark skinny jeans, a black 3 buttoned fitted henley, a black one buttoned jacket, and a pair of Paris Hilton’s black and pink pumps. My hair has a purple hue this week and I wore it bone straight. Amber wore a pair of black leggings, a grey and white striped tunic, and a pair of grey uggs. Her hair was pulled up into a long ponytail. The driver wore a black suit with a black tie and black beanie on his head. Amber and I got into the plush car. The interior was solid black and the tented windows made the inside of the car look almost like it was night outside.

We arrived at the entrance of the Omni hotel fifteen minutes later. The driver who now we learned name was Buck, opened the door for us to get out. We walked into the lavished hotel and was greeted by a woman in a navy skirt suit.

Ms. Rayne?

I nodded.

This way please, Mr. Samson is waiting for you in the Biscuit Bar.

We followed behind her and walked down a couple of long hallways. We entered one of the hotels restaurants and I quickly smelled the orgasmic aroma of baked breads. She walked us over to a private dining area and then we saw HIM. He was sitting at a four seated table with a wall of plates decorated behind him. He stood when we approached and he walked around the round table to greet us. I have to admit I was completely star fucking struck. He was much much taller than I had imagined and his arms were huge like tree trunks. His hair hung passed his shoulders, it was black as night. He gave us a smile without showing any of his teeth. His eyes were tight and he stood straight up.

Jyme-Ms. Rayne

He greeted me with a hand. I placed mine inside of his and he shook it gently. The palm of his hands were course. He shook my hand and covered our hands with his other one.

Me-Mr. Samson, it’s a pleasure to meet you.

I choked out. He just stood there looking at me for a very long uncomfortable minute. I pulled myself from those smoldering eyes. I looked over at Amber.

Me-Mr. Samson—he interrupted me

Jyme Samson-Ms. Rayne, please it’s Jyme.

I looked at him when he interrupted me, he was staring into my eyes and my heart seriously skipped a few beats like seriously. He made me stop in mid-sentence and then I blinked a few times pulling myself back together. I cleared my throat and then continued.

Me-Jyme, this is my personal assistant Amber.

He released my hand and I couldn’t help but feel an emptiness from his warmth. He then shook Amber hand the same exact way he shook mine. That stung a bit and then I shook myself back to reality. I got a really good look at him now.

Jyme had on a brown turtleneck with a cream sweater. He had on a pair of medium blast jeans with a dark brown pair of Prada boots. There was a double breasted wool trench coat hanging on the back of his chair. There was also a dark brown messenger bag hanging from the chair next to the one he was sitting in. Jyme and Amber were done greeting each other. Jyme looked at me as if I had the plan for the day. And I kind of guess I did, I cleared my throat again and then removed my coat and Amber did the same. Amber had gloves, scarves, a hat, and ear warmers on. I sat down but Jyme stood until Amber finished getting comfortable. Once Amber sat down then Jyme did the same.

Me-Shall we get started?

I asked. He nodded back at me. Jyme sat his massive hands on the table right across from me. He interlocked his fingers together. He wore two rings on his fingers, a dark brown band that looked like it was made out of wood, and a 4 stone jeweled cluster ring. He had leather bands on both of his wrist. Mostly black and brown but there were a few strands of beige.

Me- Most of these questions came from the fans of the books. I know you stated before that you didn’t mind answering about anything. But if one of the questions gets too personal just let me know, we can omit it. I told him, he nodded back at me and I was just about to get started. But a waiter walked up to us then and placed a plate of biscuits on a platter down in front of us. Another waiter stood behind him holding a tray of jellies, jams, and butter spreads. Another waiter stood behind him with a pitcher of Iced Water, Orange Juice and Coffee. After everything was settled on the table one of the waiters asked if we needed anything else and Amber and I shook our heads. The waiter sat a cup and saucer in front of Jyme and it had a coffee of some sort already in his cup. I guessed it was a specialty coffee because he didn’t pour it from the Carafe of coffee we had on the table.

Amber had two biscuits on her plate spreading strawberry jam on her biscuits. I had the marmalade and hazelnut spread for mine. Jyme had four biscuits with almond and cashew butter. He sipped the coffee and he closed his eyes for a second after each sip like he was savoring it. Amber handed me the tablet and she pulled out her IPhone 6-plus and pushed record on it.

Me-Our first question is from Brenda Lang, she would like to know: What was it about Cricket that attracted you to her?

Jyme-Her chestnut eyes.

He answered the question not skipping a beat. Asking him a Cricket question didn’t seem to bother him at all. I continued.

Me-Our next question is: How do you feel about the way your mom and sister use to treat Cricket?

Jyme-My sister Patty never had an issue with Cricket. She just wanted for me to be happy and she knew Cricket made me just that. My mother on the other hand, loves me so much that she believed no woman that walked this earth would ever be good enough for me.

Me-But she liked you with Elle.

Jyme-She’d known Elle since her birth and she had molded Elle into what she wanted me to have in a mate.

Me-And that didn’t turn out well at all.

I murmured. He just looked at me not saying a word. I went on to the next question.

Me-The next question is from Paula Milan-Will you fight for Cricket to win her back.

Jyme-I always have.

Was all he replied back. So I moved on to the next question

Me-Okay the next quest-

Jyme-And I always will.

He interrupted me. Amber and I both looked at each other and then I continued.

Me-The next question is: When did you realize Cricket was the one for you?

Jyme-The moment I looked into her eyes.

Me-The second part to that question is-When did it hit you that you were falling in love?

Jyme-The moment a mentor of mine tried to steer me away from her.

Me-The next question is-Are all the men in your family blessed in the jeans like you?

Amber dropped her knife then and I could not look up at him then. Paula had asked this question and I was cursing her in my head. OH FUCK ME, why did I ask him that? I just read the question without re-reading it. I didn’t look up at him I just stared down at the monitor. Amber nudged me and I wouldn’t dare move. She nudged me harder and I looked over at her keeping my head low. She moved her eyes over at him and then back at me. I wouldn’t look the way she wanted me to.

Jyme-Ms. Rayne look at me.

He said in a deep dead pan tone. I slowly looked up into his eyes and they were smoldering again. Amber breathed a long breath aloud and I held mine.

Jyme-We have to be comfortable with each other for this interview to work.

He looked at me with the same brick wall face he’s been giving me since we started this interview. I nodded back at him.

Jyme-Yes all of the men in my family for as long as the elders can remember has had oversized penises.

I looked back down at the tablet at the next question. I read this one before I said it aloud.

Me-The next question is from Shalawn Dillon-What was your reaction when you discovered that you had a daughter with Cricket?

Jyme-I had mixed emotions at first. On one hand I was confused and terrified. And then on the other hand I was someone’s father, someone had to depend on me to live. It was overwhelming at first but then it set in like breathing without thinking about it.

Me-Did you ever question if the baby was yours?

Jyme-No.

Me-The next question is from Jaclyn Washington-House-Do you and the kids talk about Cricket?

Jyme-The boys yes all of the time. They talk about her like she just went to the store and will be back shortly. They believe she will come home. Babe, not so much.

Me-And you?

Jyme-I’m always looking for Cricket.

Me-What brings you to Nashville?

Jyme-Business.

Me-Cricket Business?

Jyme-Yes.

Me-Any leads?

Jyme-No.

He still didn’t break his wall down it was still standing strong. The waiter came back to fill his cup again and Jyme started sipping on it immediately.

Me-The next question is-Will you tell the kid’s about you and Cricket’s past?

Jyme-Yes when they are old enough to understand the true meaning of loving someone unconditionally.

Me-The next question is from Tiffany Michelle-What is your best memory with Cricket?

Jyme-When she came home for a day and we hung out with the kids all evening and night. That’s my best.

I read and then re-read this question four times before I could say it aloud.

Jyme-Ms. Rayne?

He called my name now like he was scolding me. And I knew I’d better get my shit together. I tried to ask this question like it was nothing, I wanted it to roll off of my tongue. Like telling someone “Good Morning”

Me-The next question comes from Roshonda Franklin-Did you ever think about having a reduction?

Jyme-No, I will not let someone cut a piece of me away. No matter how troubling it may be.

Me-The next question is-Is Cricket the only person that has been able to handle all of you?

Jyme-I’ve been no one since Cricket. So the answer to the question is no.

Me-The next question is-Who would you like to pick to play you in your life story movie?

Jyme-I think Ms. Rayne is fairly partial to The Hercules guy from Game of Thrones. He seems like a kick ass guy so, I’m okay with him. I’ve heard we do resemble each other.

Me-Jason Momoa.

Jyme-O.k.

Me-The next question is from Shawnda Hamilton-What is it about Cricket that you can’t get out your system and let her go?

Jyme-How can someone get the meaning of their existence out of their system and just move on? I guess the answer to that question is she’s a part of me and if she’s gone then I’m not whole.

Me-The next question is-What is your true feelings for Elle?

Jyme-I care about her like a distant family member and nothing more. You don’t want them to be in any harm but they are a distant memory.

Me-The next question is our last one-What did you truly think when you found out about Cricket’s past?

Jyme- I realized then why it was so hard for her to let me in. And then I realized how hard it was for her to leave me then the kids. I think deep down she doesn’t feel worthy enough to have a good life. I believe she’s still punishing herself for all the things she had to do to survive.

I sat up straight and turned the tablet off. And then Amber raised her hand like a kid in class. Jyme looked over at her then nodded.

Amber-Is there one thing or an event you wish you could go back and change?

Jyme sat back in his chair and then he ran his fingers through his hair. This question obviously made him uncomfortable and I was almost certain he was about to tell me to omit it but he didn’t.

Jyme-I wish I could change my reaction and actions after I found out about Babe’s existence. I handled that entire situation very poorly, and I’m still beating myself up about it every day.

Amber nodded at him and then she looked over at me. I gave her a big grin and then she pressed stop on her phone. I handed Amber the tablet and then she started packing our things.

Jyme-I have a question for you Ms. Rayne?

Amber and I both froze. We both looked up and he was watching me.

Me-Alight.

Jyme-Who broke your heart?

Me-An Ex

Jyme-How?

Me-He lied to me.

Jyme-Why?

Me-He didn’t trust me.

Jyme-Why?

Me-I don’t know.

Jyme-Did he have reason not to trust you?

Me-I don’t think so, I didn’t do anything for him not to trust me. I think he just had trust issues all together.

Jyme-How did he lie to you?

Me-He put a tracer on my car and spy audio on my phone.

Amber looked over at me then but I just stared back at Jyme. No one had ever asked me questions like this in an interview. I’ve done hundreds of interviews and have never experienced anything like this before. But I held my ground.

Jyme-Maybe he was trying to protect you.

Me-From what?

I snapped back at him. Amber’s eyes were wide as saucers now. Jyme held his hands up in retreat and I collected my baring’s and cleared my throat.

Jyme-I’m just asking because I know you care about so many people and I just wondered who cares about your well beings. My apologies if I overstepped some boundary.

Me-It just caught me off guard that’s all.

We all just sat there in silence. I stood and then Amber followed. Jyme stood with us. Amber and I both put our coats back on and bundled back up. Amber held her hand out for him again with a wide grin on her face. He shook it and grinned back at her. When he walked around to me, I held my hand out as well. But Jyme pulled me up to him. My God he smelt good. He embraced me tightly and then he whispered in my ear.

Jyme-We only get one true love in a lifetime.

He squeezed me in his arms and then he released me. I nodded back at him and then Amber and I left the table. As we walked out the restaurant I looked back at Jyme and he was back sitting down at the lonely table starring out the window across the room.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page